Get Trained in the Core Co-Counselling Skills

Ways of acquiring Core Co-Counselling Skills

Join a Core Co-Counselling training course.
This is our recommendation. You acquire the core skills in a group and by doing so you get to know potential new co-counselling partners. A group also provides a good environment for learning.

You can find information about courses by clicking the next tab.


Organise a group and invite a Co-Counselling teacher to come and run a training course.
You may live far away from where any Co-Counselling teacher is offering training. In this case you might invite a teacher to come over and train a group you brought together. There are even teachers who are prepared to travel abroad and work with interpreters. This approach has also the advantage that you acquire a co-counselling support network around you.

Click on the Teacher List tab for more information.


If there is no Core Co-Counselling Skills teacher available,
you have the option to learn from an experienced co-counsellor who lives near you.

A CCI Contact Person can help you find co-counsellors near you.

This option has the disadvantage that you acquire the skills outside a group so that you miss out on the variety of support available.


2018
Co-Counselling (CCI) Core Training
Sat 29 Sep 2018. to Sun 30 Sep 2018., Sun 14 Oct 2018., Sat 27 Oct 2018. to Sun 28 Oct 2018.
Coalville
United Kingdom

With John Talbut


  • Event type: Core Training
Five-Day London Co-Counselling Training: FIVE SPACES LEFT
Sun 16 Dec 2018., Sat 26 Jan 2019., Sun 27 Jan 2019., Sat 16 Feb 2019., Sun 17 Feb 2019.
London
United Kingdom

This co-counselling training, run by long-time CCI co-counselling teacher Tonya Stewart (Tonya has been teaching co-counselling since she was 20), runs over five days at weekends in December 2018... Read more

  • Event type: Core Training
2019
Co-Counselling (CCI) Core Training
Sat 9 Feb 2019. to Sun 10 Feb 2019., Sat 23 Feb 2019., Sat 9 Mar 2019. to Sun 10 Mar 2019.
Coalville
United Kingdom

With John Talbut


  • Event type: Core Training
Two weekends to remember!...KNOW YOURSELF!: CCI Core Training
Fri 1 Mar 2019. to Sun 3 Mar 2019., Fri 22 Mar 2019. to Sun 24 Mar 2019.
Leeds
United Kingdom

'A wonderful experience, maybe even life-changing!  Fantastic..... I enjoyed the course, its challenges, its laughter, its thought-provoking ideas and its potential for the future.​Thanks again... Read more

  • Event type: Core Training
Five-Day London Co-Counselling Training: Spring 2019
Sat 15 Jun 2019., Sun 16 Jun 2019., Sun 30 Jun 2019., Sat 13 Jul 2019., Sun 14 Jul 2019.
London
United Kingdom

This co-counselling training, run by long-time CCI co-counselling teacher Tonya Stewart (Tonya has been teaching co-counselling since she was 20), runs over five days at weekends in June and July... Read more

  • Event type: Core Training
English