Get Trained in the Core Co-Counselling Skills

Ways of acquiring Core Co-Counselling Skills

Join a Core Co-Counselling training course.
This is our recommendation. You acquire the core skills in a group and by doing so you get to know potential new co-counselling partners. A group also provides a good environment for learning.

You can find information about courses by clicking the next tab.


Organise a group and invite a Co-Counselling teacher to come and run a training course.
You may live far away from where any Co-Counselling teacher is offering training. In this case you might invite a teacher to come over and train a group you brought together. There are even teachers who are prepared to travel abroad and work with interpreters. This approach has also the advantage that you acquire a co-counselling support network around you.

Click on the Teacher List tab for more information.


If there is no Core Co-Counselling Skills teacher available,
you have the option to learn from an experienced co-counsellor who lives near you.

A CCI Contact Person can help you find co-counsellors near you.

This option has the disadvantage that you acquire the skills outside a group so that you miss out on the variety of support available.


2020
Co-Counselling (CCI) Core Training
Sat 12 Sep 2020. to Sun 13 Sep 2020., Sat 26 Sep 2020., Sat 10 Oct 2020. to Sun 11 Oct 2020.
Alvechurch
United Kingdom

With John Talbut


  • Event type: Core Training
Online Co-Counselling Training
Mon 1 Jun 2020., Mon 15 Jun 2020., Mon 29 Jun 2020., Mon 6 Jul 2020., Mon 20 Jul 2020., Mon 14 Sep 2020., Mon 28 Sep 2020., Mon 12 Oct 2020., Mon 26 Oct 2020., Mon 9 Nov 2020.

This co-counselling training, run by long-time CCI co-counselling teacher Tonya Christie (Tonya has been teaching co-counselling since she was 20), runs over 10 Monday mornings, starting June 1,... Read more

  • Event type: Core Training
Autumn Online Co-Counselling Training - TAKING BOOKINGS NOW!!
Tue 29 Sep 2020., Thu 8 Oct 2020., Thu 22 Oct 2020., Fri 30 Oct 2020., Thu 5 Nov 2020., Thu 12 Nov 2020., Thu 19 Nov 2020., Thu 26 Nov 2020.
London
United Kingdom

This co-counselling training, run by long-time CCI co-counselling teacher Tonya Christie (Tonya has been teaching co-counselling since she was 20), runs over 1 Tuesday evening and 7 Thursday... Read more

  • Event type: Core Training
Online Co-Counselling Training: Autumn 2020, Evenings
Mon 5 Oct 2020., Mon 12 Oct 2020., Mon 19 Oct 2020., Mon 26 Oct 2020., Mon 2 Nov 2020., Mon 9 Nov 2020., Mon 16 Nov 2020., Mon 23 Nov 2020., Mon 30 Nov 2020., Mon 7 Dec 2020.

In this foundations course you will learn and practice the 21 core techniques of peer to peer counselling (co-counselling). 

Upon completing the training you will become part of the local... Read more

  • Event type: Core training - Foundation
Online Co-Counselling Training: Autumn 2020, Daytime
Wed 7 Oct 2020., Wed 14 Oct 2020., Wed 21 Oct 2020., Wed 28 Oct 2020., Wed 4 Nov 2020., Wed 11 Nov 2020., Wed 18 Nov 2020., Wed 25 Nov 2020., Wed 2 Dec 2020., Wed 9 Dec 2020.

In this foundations course you will learn and practice the 21 core techniques of peer to peer counselling (co-counselling). 

Upon completing the training you will become part of the local... Read more

  • Event type: Core training - Foundation
Four-Day London Co-Counselling Training (with online element): Autumn 2020 TAKING BOOKINGS NOW!
Thu 3 Dec 2020., Thu 17 Dec 2020., Sat 23 Jan 2021., Sun 24 Jan 2021., Sat 13 Feb 2021., Sun 14 Feb 2021.
London
United Kingdom

This co-counselling training, run by long-time CCI co-counselling teacher Tonya Christie (Tonya has been teaching co-counselling since she was 20), runs over four days at weekends Jan and Feb 2021... Read more

  • Event type: Core Training
English