Get Trained in the Core Co-Counselling Skills

Ways of acquiring Core Co-Counselling Skills

Join a Core Co-Counselling training course.
This is our recommendation. You acquire the core skills in a group and by doing so you get to know potential new co-counselling partners. A group also provides a good environment for learning.

You can find information about courses by clicking the next tab.


Organise a group and invite a Co-Counselling teacher to come and run a training course.
You may live far away from where any Co-Counselling teacher is offering training. In this case you might invite a teacher to come over and train a group you brought together. There are even teachers who are prepared to travel abroad and work with interpreters. This approach has also the advantage that you acquire a co-counselling support network around you.

Click on the Teacher List tab for more information.


If there is no Core Co-Counselling Skills teacher available,
you have the option to learn from an experienced co-counsellor who lives near you.

A CCI Contact Person can help you find co-counsellors near you.

This option has the disadvantage that you acquire the skills outside a group so that you miss out on the variety of support available.


2021
Online Co-Counselling Training: Spring 2021
Mon 5 Apr 2021. to Tue 6 Apr 2021., Mon 12 Apr 2021. to Tue 13 Apr 2021., Mon 19 Apr 2021. to Tue 20 Apr 2021., Mon 26 Apr 2021. to Tue 27 Apr 2021., Mon 3 May 2021. to Tue 4 May 2021., Mon 10 May 2021. to Tue 11 May 2021., Mon 17 May 2021. to Tue 18 May 2021., Mon 24 May 2021. to Tue 25 May 2021., Mon 31 May 2021. to Tue 1 Jun 2021., Mon 7 Jun 2021. to Tue 8 Jun 2021.

In this foundation course you will learn and practice the 22 core techniques of peer counselling (co-counselling). 

Co-counselling is a peer-based therapeutic system using techniques from a... Read more

Online Co-Counselling Training: Spring 2021, Daytime
Tue 6 Apr 2021. to Wed 7 Apr 2021., Tue 13 Apr 2021. to Wed 14 Apr 2021., Tue 20 Apr 2021. to Wed 21 Apr 2021., Tue 27 Apr 2021. to Wed 28 Apr 2021., Tue 4 May 2021. to Wed 5 May 2021., Tue 11 May 2021. to Wed 12 May 2021., Tue 18 May 2021. to Wed 19 May 2021., Tue 25 May 2021. to Wed 26 May 2021., Tue 1 Jun 2021. to Wed 2 Jun 2021., Tue 8 Jun 2021. to Wed 9 Jun 2021.

In this foundation course you will learn and practice the 22 core techniques of peer counselling (co-counselling). 

Co-counselling is a peer-based therapeutic system using techniques from a... Read more

Listen In Turn (online)
Sat 15 May 2021., Tue 15 Jun 2021., Thu 15 Jul 2021.

Celia Wilson invites you to any or all of three facilitated online events (one hour each).

Use them as an enjoyable sample of what it is like to listen intently and be similarly  listened... Read more

Spring Online Co-Counselling Training - JUST A FEW SPACES LEFT!
Tue 18 May 2021. to Wed 19 May 2021., Tue 1 Jun 2021. to Wed 2 Jun 2021., Tue 15 Jun 2021. to Wed 16 Jun 2021., Tue 29 Jun 2021. to Wed 30 Jun 2021., Tue 6 Jul 2021. to Wed 7 Jul 2021., Tue 13 Jul 2021. to Wed 14 Jul 2021., Tue 20 Jul 2021. to Wed 21 Jul 2021., Tue 27 Jul 2021. to Wed 28 Jul 2021.
London
United Kingdom

This online co-counselling training, run by long-time CCI co-counselling teacher Tonya Christie (Tonya has been teaching co-counselling since she was 20), runs over 8 Tuesday evenings May to July... Read more

Co-Counselling (CCI) Core Training
Sat 5 Jun 2021. to Sun 6 Jun 2021., Sat 19 Jun 2021., Sat 3 Jul 2021. to Sun 4 Jul 2021.
Alvechurch
United Kingdom

With Jean Brant and John Talbut

Listen In Turn (in person)
Sun 15 Aug 2021.
Didcot
United Kingdom

Celia Wilson invites you to a facilitated one hour event in Didcot, Oxfordshire, UK.

Use it as an enjoyable sample of what it is like to listen intently and be similarly  listened to. Share... Read more

Meet (in person) before core training
Sat 11 Sep 2021.
Didcot
United Kingdom

This in-person session is for those people intending to take the Core training about to start.   Celia invites you (if you wish and can reach Didcot)  to meet fellow trainees in person as an... Read more

Co-counselling Core training I
Tue 14 Sep 2021., Tue 21 Sep 2021., Tue 28 Sep 2021., Tue 5 Oct 2021., Tue 12 Oct 2021., Tue 19 Oct 2021., Tue 26 Oct 2021., Tue 2 Nov 2021., Tue 9 Nov 2021., Tue 16 Nov 2021., Tue 23 Nov 2021., Tue 30 Nov 2021.

Co-counselling is a simple, powerful toolkit for personal development.  This course will be run by Celia Wilson, and other experienced co-counsellors. Sign up to make changes in your life with you... Read more

Autumn Online Co-Counselling Training - TAKING BOOKINGS NOW!!
Thu 30 Sep 2021., Tue 5 Oct 2021., Tue 12 Oct 2021., Tue 26 Oct 2021., Tue 23 Nov 2021., Tue 30 Nov 2021., Tue 7 Dec 2021., Tue 14 Dec 2021.
London
United Kingdom

This online co-counselling training, run by long-time CCI co-counselling teacher Tonya Christie (Tonya has been teaching co-counselling since she was 20), runs over 8 Tuesday evenings September... Read more

Autumn Online Co-Counselling Training - NOW TAKING BOOKINGS!!!
Tue 12 Oct 2021. to Wed 13 Oct 2021., Tue 26 Oct 2021. to Wed 27 Oct 2021., Tue 9 Nov 2021. to Wed 10 Nov 2021., Tue 16 Nov 2021. to Wed 17 Nov 2021., Tue 23 Nov 2021. to Wed 24 Nov 2021., Tue 30 Nov 2021. to Wed 1 Dec 2021., Tue 7 Dec 2021. to Wed 8 Dec 2021., Tue 14 Dec 2021. to Wed 15 Dec 2021.
London
United Kingdom

This online co-counselling training, run by long-time CCI co-counselling teacher Tonya Christie (Tonya has been teaching co-counselling since she was 20), runs over 8 Tuesday evenings October to... Read more

2022
Core Training part II
Fri 14 Jan 2022. to Sun 16 Jan 2022.
Didcot
United Kingdom

Core Training Part II, with Celia Wilson, will be for you if you have completed Core Training part I (September to November 2021) and wish to revise, augment and apply your coco skills and to... Read more

English