Get Trained in the Core Co-Counselling Skills

Ways of acquiring Core Co-Counselling Skills

Join a Core Co-Counselling training course.
This is our recommendation. You acquire the core skills in a group and by doing so you get to know potential new co-counselling partners. A group also provides a good environment for learning.

You can find information about courses by clicking the next tab.


Organise a group and invite a Co-Counselling teacher to come and run a training course.
You may live far away from where any Co-Counselling teacher is offering training. In this case you might invite a teacher to come over and train a group you brought together. There are even teachers who are prepared to travel abroad and work with interpreters. This approach has also the advantage that you acquire a co-counselling support network around you.

Click on the Teacher List tab for more information.


If there is no Core Co-Counselling Skills teacher available,
you have the option to learn from an experienced co-counsellor who lives near you.

A CCI Contact Person can help you find co-counsellors near you.

This option has the disadvantage that you acquire the skills outside a group so that you miss out on the variety of support available.


2019
Five-Day London Co-Counselling Training: Spring 2019 TWO SPACES LEFT!
Sat 1 Jun 2019., Sun 2 Jun 2019., Sat 15 Jun 2019., Sun 16 Jun 2019., Sun 30 Jun 2019.
London
United Kingdom

This co-counselling training, run by long-time CCI co-counselling teacher Tonya Stewart (Tonya has been teaching co-counselling since she was 20), runs over five days at weekends in June 2019.... Read more

  • Event type: Core Training
Bristol Co-counselling Fundamentals Training
Sat 13 Apr 2019., Sun 14 Apr 2019., Sat 11 May 2019., Sun 12 May 2019., Sat 1 Jun 2019., Sun 2 Jun 2019.
Bristol
United Kingdom

ABOUT COCO:
----------------------------------------
CCI co-counselling is a simple, but powerful way of giving and receiving
support as equals: a confidential, non-judgemental,... Read more

  • Event type: Core Training
Co-Counselling (CCI) Core Training
Sat 5 Oct 2019. to Sun 6 Oct 2019., Sat 19 Oct 2019., Sat 2 Nov 2019. to Sun 3 Nov 2019.
Coalville
United Kingdom

With John Talbut


  • Event type: Core Training
English