Forthcoming Events

2021
Clone of Winter Online Co-Counselling Training - TAKING BOOKINGS NOW!!
Thu 9 Dec., Tue 18 Jan., Tue 15 Feb., Tue 15 Mar., Tue 23 Nov. to Tue 29 Mar., Tue 10 May., Tue 24 May., Wed 29 Jun.


London
, United Kingdom

This online co-counselling training, run by long-time CCI co-counselling teacher Tonya Christie (Tonya has been teaching co-counselling since she was 20), runs over 8 Tuesday or Thursday evenings... Read more

Contact:

Tonya Christie

Tel: 07919 00 6845

Email: tonyalittlewhitefeather [dot] co [dot] uk

Website: https://www.littlewhitefeather.co.uk/cocounselling-training

Facebook: @ lwfeather or tonya gabrielle christie

Twitter: @_whitefeather

Drop us a line to sign up to monthly email newsletter.

Winter Online Co-Counselling Training - TAKING BOOKINGS NOW!!
Thu 9 Dec., Tue 18 Jan., Tue 15 Feb., Tue 15 Mar., Tue 23 Nov. to Tue 29 Mar., Tue 10 May., Tue 24 May., Wed 29 Jun.


London
, United Kingdom

This online co-counselling training, run by long-time CCI co-counselling teacher Tonya Christie (Tonya has been teaching co-counselling since she was 20), runs over 8 Tuesday or Thursday evenings... Read more

Contact:

Tonya Christie

Tel: 07919 00 6845

Email: tonyalittlewhitefeather [dot] co [dot] uk

Website: https://www.littlewhitefeather.co.uk/cocounselling-training

Facebook: @ lwfeather or tonya gabrielle christie

Twitter: @_whitefeather

Drop us a line to sign up to monthly email newsletter.

2022
Online Co-Counselling Training: Mondays - Winter 2022
Mon 24 Jan., Mon 31 Jan., Mon 7 Feb., Mon 14 Feb., Mon 21 Feb., Mon 28 Feb., Mon 7 Mar., Mon 14 Mar., Mon 21 Mar., Mon 28 Mar., Mon 4 Apr., Mon 11 Apr.

In this foundation course you will learn and practice the 24 core techniques of peer counselling (co-counselling). 

Co-counselling is a peer-based therapeutic system using techniques from a... Read more

Contact:

If you have any questions you can contact the trainer, Kathleen, by email on cocounselling [dot] training [at] gmail [dot] com(link sends e-mail) or tel: 0044 7871955394.

Online Co-Counselling Training: Tuesdays - Winter 2022
Tue 25 Jan., Tue 1 Feb., Tue 8 Feb., Tue 15 Feb., Tue 22 Feb., Tue 1 Mar., Tue 8 Mar., Tue 15 Mar., Tue 22 Mar., Tue 29 Mar., Tue 5 Apr., Tue 12 Apr.

In this foundation course you will learn and practice the 24 core techniques of peer counselling (co-counselling). 

Co-counselling is a peer-based therapeutic system using techniques from a... Read more

Contact:

If you have any questions you can contact the trainer, Kathleen, by email on cocounselling [dot] training [at] gmail [dot] com(link sends e-mail) or tel: 0044 7871955394.

Co-Counselling (CCI) Core Training
Sat 29 Jan. to Sun 30 Jan., Sat 12 Feb., Sat 26 Feb. to Sun 27 Feb.


Alvechurch
, United Kingdom

With Jean Brant and John Talbut



Contact:

cocodpets[dot]uk (subject: Co-Counselling%20Core%20Training) (John Talbut)

Web site

Pages

To see all events, you need to be logged in.

2021
Coco Teacher Training: 2021/2022
Wed 22 Sep 2021., Wed 20 Oct 2021., Wed 17 Nov 2021., Wed 15 Dec 2021., Wed 19 Jan 2022., Wed 16 Feb 2022., Wed 16 Mar 2022., Wed 13 Apr 2022., Wed 11 May 2022.

Have you found co-counselling useful and empowering? Are you interested in supporting others to learn co-counselling? Are you curious about making teaching co-counselling part of your paid work?... Read more

2022
CCI Aotearoa New Zealand, January 2022 - Postponed Indefinitely
Fri 21 Jan 2022. to Thu 27 Jan 2022.
Taupo
New Zealand

Because of the Covid-19 world pandemic closing the New Zealand borders our tentative CCI in January 2022 has been postponed indefinitely.  Also the Aotearoa New Zealand Co-Counselling community ... Read more

Midlands Community Day
Sat 12 Feb 2022.
Birmingham
United Kingdom

A community day in delightful Worcestershire countryside, all CCI co-counsellors welcome.

CCI Southern Spring Event 2022 at Earthspirit Centre
Wed 16 Mar 2022. to Sun 20 Mar 2022.
Glastonbury
United Kingdom

Welcome to the calming atmosphere of the EarthSpirit Centre. We will be organising a four day workshop here in March 2022 at this wonderful venue, a converted barn complex in the secluded Somerset... Read more

McCoCo 2022
Thu 28 Apr 2022. to Mon 2 May 2022.
Wiston, nr Biggar
Lanarkshire
United Kingdom
Come to McCoCo 2022

Four Day Residential:
Thursday 28th April 4pm to Monday 2nd May 3pm

... Read more

Coco at Barmoor Summer 2022
Fri 24 Jun 2022. to Mon 27 Jun 2022.
Hutton le Hole
United Kingdom

Come along to the 31st summer weekend at Barmoor, a wonderful location on the edge of the North York Moors. The house is homely and on the edge of gentle moors with heather; the village is... Read more

European CCI
Sun 24 Jul 2022. to Sat 30 Jul 2022.
Bakkeveen
Netherlands

We would like to invite you to the CCI Europe 2022 in The Netherlands, from Sunday 24 July (arrival from: 15:00h) till Saturday 30 July (end: 12:00h) 2022

I see and feel who I really am.... Read more

Cocounselling families week - Peak Centre, Edale
Fri 19 Aug 2022. to Fri 26 Aug 2022.
Edale
United Kingdom

This is an event open to cocounsellors.  Children any age under 18 are welcome - there will be a kids club.  This is a replacement for the lovely summer week at Laurieston Hall, which is not open... Read more

This page is a wiki, so each co-counsellor can update this page.
If specific dates are known, create an Event Announcement


Bi-monthly,

Dorset, United Kingdom

Meet up for Co-Counsellors,
 Options include a walk, a shared meal,  an overnight stay

Alison Killer 07443393576. alisonkillaatgmail[dot]com
 


Monthly

Vauxhall, London, United Kingdom

Co-co open days
All co-counsellors welcome, 12 pm to 6pm, bring food to share,
cost: donation toward the hire of the venue

Christine
020 8520 7739


Fortnightly

2 Foxhill Barns, Alvechurch

Meeting for sessions
Every Wednesday on odd numbered weeks (see week number).
All co-counsellors welcome, opening circle 6:30pm.

Contact John if you are thinking of coming and you are not on the email list for reminders.

John Talbut,
(0121 445 4607) jtatdpets[dot]uk


Learn Co-Counselling

Co-Counselling Fundamentals Courses are a minimum of 40 hours, spread over weekends, or weekly evening classes. Most are run privately by co-counselling teachers but increasingly they are run through colleges.

Co-Counselling courses are experiential (you learn by trying things out). Typically the teacher introduces ideas and ways of working in co-counselling, participants then try these out in a short session. Afterwards there is a sharing how that went and questions are answered.

Local Gatherings

There is a variety of local gatherings. Some are the so-called Community or Open co-counselling days. Then there are the ongoing support groups. Generally the format of the meeting is a round 'Needs, wants and offers' after which people negotiate what will happen next. Usually this will involve either a group activity or session, or else people pair up and have two-way sessions. Sometimes there is a part facilitated by someone on a particular theme.

Further skills workshops

These are workshops where people can learn more advanced co-counselling skills under the guidance of a teacher or experienced Co-counsellor.

Residential Events

These are either a week-end (including the Monday if it's a Bank Holiday) or a whole week. A small group (say 3-4 people) will book a venue and do the necessary publicity. The organising group will welcome people to the event, and host the initial opening circle which gets the event started. They will also devise a blank timetable structure, which usually has spaces for morning and afternoon workshops. Evening activities are generally more social, relaxation or fun based (singing, games, cabaret, dancing, bonfires, music, massage etc, or just chatting). Cost varies from event to event, but most are low to medium cost. Many offer cheaper prices if you camp.

As the residential progresses the blank workshop spaces are filled by workshops that people either want or offer. These workshops are either peer-led or facilitated by the person who offers. They are either strictly co-counselling based, or non-co-counselling, or else a mixture of the two. The person who suggested the workshop makes it clear what is on offer. The workshops often have a theme e.g. loss, saying goodbye, choosing, voice-work, body-work, sound and voice, drama therapy, ''Five Dances''. The list is almost endless. You attend the workshops that appeal to you.

 

CCI-webs with workshop announcements

CornuCopia
CCI New-Zealand
CCI-UK 
CCI-USA
CCI World News
Germany
Haus Kloppenburg
Nederland
or
contact the contact persons

Topics
English