Forthcoming Events

2020
Leeds Free Taster + 2 w/e Course
Wed 8 Jan., Fri 14 Feb., Sat 15 Feb., Sun 16 Feb., Sat 29 Feb., Sun 1 Mar.


Leeds
, United Kingdom

Core training - Introduction

Free Taster session (Leeds) 

This evening's event will tell you more about 'Know Yourself!: CCI Core Training' 2020 Two weekends that can change your life! ​

+ Reach your creative potential... Read more

Contact:

Please contact Richard Mills direct at www.co-counselling.co.uk

richardmills7000outlook [dot] com

07984002495

 
Four-Day London Co-Counselling Training: Spring 2020 ACCEPTING BOOKINGS NOW!
Sat 9 May., Sun 10 May., Sat 30 May., Sun 31 May.


London
, United Kingdom

Core Training

This co-counselling training, run by long-time CCI co-counselling teacher Tonya Christie (Tonya has been teaching co-counselling since she was 20), runs over four days at weekends May 2020 (... Read more

Contact:

Tonya Christie

Tel: 07919 00 6845

Email: tonyalittlewhitefeather [dot] co [dot] uk

Website: https://www.littlewhitefeather.co.uk/cocounselling-training

Facebook: @ lwfeather or tonya gabrielle stewart

Twitter: @_whitefeather

Drop us a line to sign up to monthly email newsletter.

To see all events, you need to be logged in.

2020
CCI Southern Spring Event at Earthspirit Centre
Wed 18 Mar 2020. to Sun 22 Mar 2020.
Glastonbury
United Kingdom

Welcome to the calming atmosphere of the EarthSpirit Centre. We will be organising a four day workshop here in March 2019 at this wonderful venue, a converted barn complex in the secluded Somerset... Read more

  • Event type: Residential CCI Workshop
McCoCo 2020
Thu 30 Apr 2020. to Mon 4 May 2020.
Wiston, nr Biggar
Lanarkshire
United Kingdom
Come to McCoCo 2020

Four Day Residential:
Thursday 30th April 5pm to Monday 4th May 3pm

... Read more

  • Event type: Residential CCI Workshop
Co-counselling Facilitator Foundation Programme
Thu 14 May 2020., Thu 28 May 2020., Thu 11 Jun 2020., Thu 25 Jun 2020., Thu 2 Jul 2020., Thu 9 Jul 2020. to Sun 12 Jul 2020., Thu 23 Jul 2020.
London
United Kingdom

A Co-Counselling Facilitator Training led by Tonya Stewart, for trained co-counsellors who would like to develop their facilitation skills, with support. Tonya has been teaching regular... Read more

  • Event type: Teachers Workshop
UK CCI Spring Workshop 2020
Fri 22 May 2020. to Mon 25 May 2020.
Edale
Derbyshire
United Kingdom

A long weekend in warm, peaceful and beautiful surroundings
A great opportunity to spend time with co-counsellors from all around the country. A chance to co-counsel, to learn new skills and... Read more

  • Event type: Co-Counselling Workshops
Coco at Barmoor (Summer 2020)
Fri 3 Jul 2020. to Mon 6 Jul 2020.
Hutton le Hole
United Kingdom

Come along to the 30th summer weekend at Barmoor, a wonderful location on the edge of the North York Moors. The house is homely and on the edge of gentle moors with heather; the village is... Read more

  • Event type: Residential CCI Workshop
CCI TEACHERS' GATHERING,2020
Fri 24 Jul 2020. to Sun 26 Jul 2020.
Bolcske
Pest
Hungary

CCI TEACHERS' GATHERING 
Our Calling Question How can we enrich our teaching in a way that we respond to some of the most challenging needs while we incorporate insights and outcomes of new... Read more

  • Event type: Teachers Workshop
CCI Europe, 2020
Sun 26 Jul 2020. to Sat 1 Aug 2020.
Bolcske
Hungary

CCI EUROPE, 2020 - HUNGARY


  • Event type: Other Communal residential
Co-Counselling at Newmarket
Thu 15 Oct 2020. to Mon 19 Oct 2020.
Newmarket
United Kingdom

Annual Suffolk Autumn event, returning to a favorite venue in Newmarket. 


  • Event type: Residential CCI Workshop
2021
CCI Aotearoa New Zealand, January 2021
Fri 22 Jan 2021. to Thu 28 Jan 2021.
Taupo
New Zealand

The Aotearoa New Zealand Co-Counselling community welcomes you to our tenth Co-Counselling International (CCI) Gathering. Local and international co-counsellors are invited to participate in a... Read more

  • Event type: Residential CCI Workshop

CoCoInfo Tags: 

Learn Co-Counselling

Co-Counselling Fundamentals Courses are a minimum of 40 hours, spread over weekends, or weekly evening classes. Most are run privately by co-counselling teachers but increasingly they are run through colleges.

Co-Counselling courses are experiential (you learn by trying things out). Typically the teacher introduces ideas and ways of working in co-counselling, participants then try these out in a short session. Afterwards there is a sharing how that went and questions are answered.

Local Gatherings

There is a variety of local gatherings. Some are the so-called Community or Open co-counselling days. Then there are the ongoing support groups. Generally the format of the meeting is a round 'Needs, wants and offers' after which people negotiate what will happen next. Usually this will involve either a group activity or session, or else people pair up and have two-way sessions. Sometimes there is a part facilitated by someone on a particular theme.

Further skills workshops

These are workshops where people can learn more advanced co-counselling skills under the guidance of a teacher or experienced Co-counsellor.

Residential Events

These are either a week-end (including the Monday if it's a Bank Holiday) or a whole week. A small group (say 3-4 people) will book a venue and do the necessary publicity. The organising group will welcome people to the event, and host the initial opening circle which gets the event started. They will also devise a blank timetable structure, which usually has spaces for morning and afternoon workshops. Evening activities are generally more social, relaxation or fun based (singing, games, cabaret, dancing, bonfires, music, massage etc, or just chatting). Cost varies from event to event, but most are low to medium cost. Many offer cheaper prices if you camp.

As the residential progresses the blank workshop spaces are filled by workshops that people either want or offer. These workshops are either peer-led or facilitated by the person who offers. They are either strictly co-counselling based, or non-co-counselling, or else a mixture of the two. The person who suggested the workshop makes it clear what is on offer. The workshops often have a theme e.g. loss, saying goodbye, choosing, voice-work, body-work, sound and voice, drama therapy, ''Five Dances''. The list is almost endless. You attend the workshops that appeal to you.

 

CCI-webs with workshop announcements

CornuCopia
CCI New-Zealand
CCI-UK 
CCI-USA
CCI World News
Germany
Haus Kloppenburg
Nederland
or
contact the contact persons

English