Forthcoming Events

2020
Co-Counselling (CCI) Core Training
Sat 12 Sep. to Sun 13 Sep., Sat 26 Sep., Sat 10 Oct. to Sun 11 Oct.


Alvechurch
, United Kingdom

Core Training

With John Talbut



Contact:

cocodpets[dot]uk (subject: Co-Counselling%20Core%20Training) (John Talbut)

Web site

Online Co-Counselling Training
Mon 1 Jun., Mon 15 Jun., Mon 29 Jun., Mon 6 Jul., Mon 20 Jul., Mon 14 Sep., Mon 28 Sep., Mon 12 Oct., Mon 26 Oct., Mon 9 Nov.
Core Training

This co-counselling training, run by long-time CCI co-counselling teacher Tonya Christie (Tonya has been teaching co-counselling since she was 20), runs over 10 Monday mornings, starting June 1,... Read more

Contact:

Tonya Christie

Tel: 07919 00 6845

Email: tonya [at] littlewhitefeather [dot] co [dot] uk(link sends e-mail)

Website: https://www.littlewhitefeather.co.uk/cocounselling-training(link is external)

Facebook: @ lwfeather or tonya gabrielle christie

Twitter: @_whitefeather

Drop us a line to sign up to monthly email newsletter.

Autumn Online Co-Counselling Training - TAKING BOOKINGS NOW!!
Tue 29 Sep., Thu 8 Oct., Thu 22 Oct., Fri 30 Oct., Thu 5 Nov., Thu 12 Nov., Thu 19 Nov., Thu 26 Nov.


London
, United Kingdom

Core Training

This co-counselling training, run by long-time CCI co-counselling teacher Tonya Christie (Tonya has been teaching co-counselling since she was 20), runs over 1 Tuesday evening and 7 Thursday... Read more

Contact:

Tonya Christie

Tel: 07919 00 6845

Email: tonyalittlewhitefeather [dot] co [dot] uk

Website: https://www.littlewhitefeather.co.uk/cocounselling-training

Facebook: @ lwfeather or tonya gabrielle christie

Twitter: @_whitefeather

Drop us a line to sign up to monthly email newsletter.

Four-Day London Co-Counselling Training (with online element): Autumn 2020 TAKING BOOKINGS NOW!
Thu 3 Dec., Thu 17 Dec., Sat 23 Jan., Sun 24 Jan., Sat 13 Feb., Sun 14 Feb.


London
, United Kingdom

Core Training

This co-counselling training, run by long-time CCI co-counselling teacher Tonya Christie (Tonya has been teaching co-counselling since she was 20), runs over four days at weekends Jan and Feb 2021... Read more

Contact:

Tonya Christie

Tel: 07919 00 6845

Email: tonyalittlewhitefeather [dot] co [dot] uk

Website: https://www.littlewhitefeather.co.uk/cocounselling-training

Facebook: @ lwfeather or tonya gabrielle stewart

Twitter: @_whitefeather

Drop us a line to sign up to monthly email newsletter.

Pages

CoCoInfo Tags: 

Learn Co-Counselling

Co-Counselling Fundamentals Courses are a minimum of 40 hours, spread over weekends, or weekly evening classes. Most are run privately by co-counselling teachers but increasingly they are run through colleges.

Co-Counselling courses are experiential (you learn by trying things out). Typically the teacher introduces ideas and ways of working in co-counselling, participants then try these out in a short session. Afterwards there is a sharing how that went and questions are answered.

Local Gatherings

There is a variety of local gatherings. Some are the so-called Community or Open co-counselling days. Then there are the ongoing support groups. Generally the format of the meeting is a round 'Needs, wants and offers' after which people negotiate what will happen next. Usually this will involve either a group activity or session, or else people pair up and have two-way sessions. Sometimes there is a part facilitated by someone on a particular theme.

Further skills workshops

These are workshops where people can learn more advanced co-counselling skills under the guidance of a teacher or experienced Co-counsellor.

Residential Events

These are either a week-end (including the Monday if it's a Bank Holiday) or a whole week. A small group (say 3-4 people) will book a venue and do the necessary publicity. The organising group will welcome people to the event, and host the initial opening circle which gets the event started. They will also devise a blank timetable structure, which usually has spaces for morning and afternoon workshops. Evening activities are generally more social, relaxation or fun based (singing, games, cabaret, dancing, bonfires, music, massage etc, or just chatting). Cost varies from event to event, but most are low to medium cost. Many offer cheaper prices if you camp.

As the residential progresses the blank workshop spaces are filled by workshops that people either want or offer. These workshops are either peer-led or facilitated by the person who offers. They are either strictly co-counselling based, or non-co-counselling, or else a mixture of the two. The person who suggested the workshop makes it clear what is on offer. The workshops often have a theme e.g. loss, saying goodbye, choosing, voice-work, body-work, sound and voice, drama therapy, ''Five Dances''. The list is almost endless. You attend the workshops that appeal to you.

 

CCI-webs with workshop announcements

CornuCopia
CCI New-Zealand
CCI-UK 
CCI-USA
CCI World News
Germany
Haus Kloppenburg
Nederland
or
contact the contact persons

English