Get Trained in the Core Co-Counselling Skills

Ways of acquiring Core Co-Counselling Skills

Join a Core Co-Counselling training course.
This is our recommendation. You acquire the core skills in a group and by doing so you get to know potential new co-counselling partners. A group also provides a good environment for learning.

You can find information about courses by clicking the next tab.


Organise a group and invite a Co-Counselling teacher to come and run a training course.
You may live far away from where any Co-Counselling teacher is offering training. In this case you might invite a teacher to come over and train a group you brought together. There are even teachers who are prepared to travel abroad and work with interpreters. This approach has also the advantage that you acquire a co-counselling support network around you.

Click on the Teacher List tab for more information.


If there is no Core Co-Counselling Skills teacher available,
you have the option to learn from an experienced co-counsellor who lives near you.

A CCI Contact Person can help you find co-counsellors near you.

This option has the disadvantage that you acquire the skills outside a group so that you miss out on the variety of support available.


2017
Five-Day Brighton Co-Counselling Training: AUTUMN COURSE
Sat 16 Sep 2017., Sun 17 Sep 2017., Sat 30 Sep 2017., Sat 14 Oct 2017., Sun 15 Oct 2017.
Brighton
East Sussex
United Kingdom



This co-counselling training, run by long-time CCI co-counselling teacher Tonya Stewart (Tonya has been teaching co-counselling since she was 20), runs over five days at weekends in... Read more

  • Event type: Core Training
Co-Counselling (CCI) Core Training
Sat 30 Sep 2017. to Sun 1 Oct 2017., Sun 15 Oct 2017., Sat 28 Oct 2017. to Sun 29 Oct 2017.
Coalville
United Kingdom

With John Talbut


  • Event type: Core Training
Five-Day London Co-Counselling Training: AUTUMN COURSE
Sat 2 Dec 2017., Sat 20 Jan 2018., Sun 21 Jan 2018., Sat 10 Feb 2018., Sun 11 Feb 2018.
London
United Kingdom

This co-counselling training, run by long-time CCI co-counselling teacher Tonya Stewart (Tonya has been teaching co-counselling since she was 20), runs over five days at weekends in May and June... Read more

  • Event type: Core Training
2018
Co-Counselling (CCI) Core Training
Sat 10 Feb 2018. to Sun 11 Feb 2018., Sat 24 Feb 2018., Sat 10 Mar 2018. to Sun 11 Mar 2018.
Coalville
United Kingdom

With John Talbut


  • Event type: Core Training
Five-Day London Co-Counselling Training: SPRING COURSE
Sat 12 May 2018., Sat 26 May 2018., Sun 27 May 2018., Sat 16 Jun 2018., Sun 17 Jun 2018.
London
United Kingdom



This co-counselling training, run by long-time CCI co-counselling teacher Tonya Stewart (Tonya has been teaching co-counselling since she was 20), runs over five days at weekends in... Read more

  • Event type: Core Training
English