Get Trained in the Core Co-Counselling Skills

Ways of acquiring Core Co-Counselling Skills

Join a Core Co-Counselling training course.
This is our recommendation. You acquire the core skills in a group and by doing so you get to know potential new co-counselling partners. A group also provides a good environment for learning.

You can find information about courses by clicking the next tab.


Organise a group and invite a Co-Counselling teacher to come and run a training course.
You may live far away from where any Co-Counselling teacher is offering training. In this case you might invite a teacher to come over and train a group you brought together. There are even teachers who are prepared to travel abroad and work with interpreters. This approach has also the advantage that you acquire a co-counselling support network around you.

Click on the Teacher List tab for more information.


If there is no Core Co-Counselling Skills teacher available,
you have the option to learn from an experienced co-counsellor who lives near you.

A CCI Contact Person can help you find co-counsellors near you.

This option has the disadvantage that you acquire the skills outside a group so that you miss out on the variety of support available.


2017
Five-Day Brighton Co-Counselling Training: AUTUMN COURSE
Sat 16 Sep 2017., Sun 17 Sep 2017., Sat 30 Sep 2017., Sat 14 Oct 2017., Sun 15 Oct 2017.
Brighton
East Sussex
United Kingdom

This co-counselling training, run by long-time CCI co-counselling teacher Tonya Stewart (Tonya has been teaching co-counselling since she was 20), runs over five days at weekends in September and... Read more

  • Event type: Core Training
Co-Counselling (CCI) Core Training
Sat 30 Sep 2017. to Sun 1 Oct 2017., Sat 14 Oct 2017., Sat 28 Oct 2017. to Sun 29 Oct 2017.
Coalville
United Kingdom

With John Talbut


  • Event type: Core Training
Two weekends to remember!...KNOW YOURSELF!: CCI Core Training
Sat 11 Nov 2017. to Sun 12 Nov 2017., Sat 25 Nov 2017. to Sun 26 Nov 2017.
Leeds
United Kingdom

'A wonderful experience, maybe even life-changing!  Fantastic..... I enjoyed the course, its challenges, its laughter, its thought-provoking ideas and its potential for the future.​Thanks again... Read more

  • Event type: Core Training
2018
Five-Day London Co-Counselling Training: SPRING COURSE
Sat 12 May 2018., Sat 26 May 2018., Sun 27 May 2018., Sat 16 Jun 2018., Sun 17 Jun 2018.
London
United Kingdom

This co-counselling training, run by long-time CCI co-counselling teacher Tonya Stewart (Tonya has been teaching co-counselling since she was 20), runs over five days at weekends in May and June... Read more

  • Event type: Core Training
English